A Seventh-day Adventist Organization

Department of Counseling and Family Sciences

Winetta Oloo, PhD, MS, LMFT
Winetta A. Oloo, PhD, MS, LMFT
Chair of the Department of Counseling and Family Sciences
Associate Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Interim Program Director: Doctor of Marital and Family Therapy
Areas: recovery-oriented care, clinical supervision, adolescent and transitional-aged youth development, treating severe mental illness
Email woloo@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 42099
Bryan Cafferky, PhD, MS, MDiv
Bryan Cafferky, PhD, MS, MDiv
Assistant Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Areas: meta-analysis, structural equation modeling, qualitative research, Bowen family systems, family violence, military families
Email bcafferky@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47002
Ian Chand, PhD, MS, MA
Ian P. Chand, PhD, MS, MA
Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Program Director: Clinical Mediation Certificate
Areas: Christian family therapy, family law and ethics, family mediation, sociology of the family
Email ichand@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47005
Brian Distelberg, PhD, MA
Brian J. Distelberg, PhD, MA
Associate Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Areas: research methodologies, statistics, community and organizational systems, multivariate analysis, community based research, social and behavioral health
Email bdistelberg@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47019
Douglas Huenergardt, PhD, MA
Douglas Huenergardt, PhD, MA
Associate Chair of the Department of Counseling and Family Sciences
Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Areas: working with gender and power in couples therapy, systemic program design and evaluation, family and community systemic practice, competency-based family therapy, therapeutic use of self
Email dhuenergardt@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47006
Zephon D. Lister, PhD, MS, MA, LMFT
Zephon D. Lister, PhD, MS, MA, LMFT
Director of Systems, Families, & Couples PhD Program
Associate Professor, Counseling and Family Sciences
Areas: couples and chronic illness, medical family therapy/integrated behavioral health, religion and family functioning, trauma informed couples therapy
Email zlister@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47009
Lena Lopez Bradley, PhD, LMFT
Lena Lopez Bradley, PhD, MS, LMFT
Assistant Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Areas: couples therapy, at-risk youth, anger management, crisis intervention and trauma, clinical training and supervision, school-based programs, mandated clients, program development
Email llopezbradley@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47010
Michelle Minyard-Widmann, MS, CCLS
Michelle A. Minyard-Widmann, MS, CCLS
Assistant Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Program Director: Child Life Specialist MS
Areas: child development, stress and coping in the hospital environment, grief and loss
Email maminyard@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47072
Mary E. Moline, DrPH, PhD, MPH, MS
Mary E. Moline, DrPH, PhD, MPH, MS
Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Program Director: Marital and Family Therapy MS
Interim Program Director: Marital and Family Therapy PhD
Areas: treatment of couples, legal and ethical issues, family theory, group therapy
Email mmoline@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47004
Alisha Saavedra, MA, CCLS
Alisha Saavedra, MA, CCLS
Assistant Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Areas: child development, stress and coping in the hospital environment, grief and loss
Email asaavedra@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47225
Cheryl Simpson, PhD, EdS, MA, LEP, PPS
Cheryl J. Simpson, PhD, EdS, MA, LEP, PPS
Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Program Director: Counseling MS, School Counseling Certificate
Areas: counseling psychology and educational psychology, counselor licensure legislation and advocacy, counseling program development and administration, exceptional children and families, forgiveness education and therapy, psychological and educational assessment of children, adolescents, and adults, psychological services in schools, trauma education, trauma and children, and trauma and spirituality
Email csimpson@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47012
Randall Walker, MS, LMFT
Randall Walker, MS, LMFT
Assistant Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Program Director: Drug and Alcohol Counseling Certificate
Areas: substance use treatment, cognitive behavioral therapy
Email rrwalker@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 39568
Jackie Williams-Reade, PhD, MS
Jacqueline M. Williams-Reade, PhD, MS
Associate Professor of Counseling and Family Sciences
Areas: medical family therapy, adult and pediatric illness, palliative and hospice care, grief, qualitative research, narrative therapy, spirituality and meaning-making, women's professional development in academia
Email jwilliamsreade@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47025

Administrative Staff

Suzanne Monell
Administrative Assistant Senior
Email smonell@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47001
Griggs Hall, Room 209

Patrice Harris
Administrative Assistant
Doctoral Programs
Email pdharris@llu.edu
Phone 909-558-4547, ext. 47003
Griggs Hall, Room 202